~Three Gunas~

Unmanifest Absolute Space – Consciousness – Brahmam transforms itself into manifest Consciousness – Brahmam in forms such as trees, rocks, people etc. The three (Sattva, Rajas, Tamas) “gunas” or qualities are examples of the intermediary forms of Brahmam as it transforms itself from unmanifest to manifest. They are both forms and frequencies aroused within consciousness as it moves within itself to contain itself in material form.

~ Jessie Mercay


2 thoughts on “~Three Gunas~

  1. Pingback: Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 15: Purushotama Yoga – The Yoga of Supreme Person or Realization of Ultimate Truth | Whatever It's Worth...

  2. Pingback: Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 16: Devaasur Sampad Vibhaag Yoga – The Yoga of Defining Divine and Demoniacal Nature | Whatever It's Worth...

What do you feel?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s