Eight Equals Nine (E=mc2) – Part 2

By Dr. Jessie Mercay
posted by Ganesh

The three primal forms, square, octagon, and circle, have distinct and individual qualities. They form the mass through which the material world is created. They are called the three gunas or qualities. The perfect square form is called Satwa; the octagonal form is called Rajas; the circular form is called Tamas. A visual summary of this is presented by Dr. V. Ganapati Sthapati in Building Architecture of Sthapatya Veda presented below:

Following this three step evolution of form, the circle is transformed into the shape of its underlying pattern – the square (six–sided cube). Through this process, the subtle 8×8 cube transforms itself to the grosser 9×9 cube. In other words, this primal subtle form becomes denser and thus expresses itself as a 9×9 cube rather than an 8×8 cube. The cube contains the same area but enlivens itself with additional padas (micro cubes in the grid). Interestingly enough, the 8×8 is inherent in the 9×9.

The 9×9 grid (cube) is the fabric of the manifest universe. We will see more on this next week.


Fabric of The Universe: The Origins, Implications, and Applications of Vastu Science By Jessie J. Mercay. Text and diagrams, with permission, from Dr. Jessie Mercay, Fabric of the Universe, aumscience.com/wordpress. For any questions please visit http://www.aumscience.com.

Published by


A soul in the search of eternal peace... "Be True, Love All, Help Others Selflessly, Live in Harmony and Rest in Peace"

What do you feel?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s