How good is your memory?


The four good characteristics of a good memory: (1) If you read once a passage and if you can reproduce the same nicely, it is a sign to indicate that you have a very good memory. (2) If you can reproduce the same thing without increase or decrease, addition or subtraction. (3) If you can preserve a fact or passage or anything for a very considerable period (retentive memory). (4) If you can reproduce a passage at once without any difficulty when it is needed.

But mine is somewhere between 1 and 2. 😦

It would be great if our memory had all the 4. 🙂

4 thoughts on “How good is your memory?

  1. I think . . Mine is not in the list . . I don’t remember the passage exactly . .
    I just try to understand what is said in the passage and at the needy time I just remember the center meaning and I’ll try reproducing in my own words . . .

    But sometimes I feel It was the very worst of memory power . . It happend in reality, once I finished my practical exam, and came out of lab with happiness that I have finished the exam. But the thing is Once I came out of the lab I’ve forget what experiment I have done in the lab.

    Like

    • Very interesting! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

      I do don’t remember exactly in school/college days what’s given in text book, but used to reproduce the core concept in my own words 🙂

      Like

What do you feel?

